Pinboard: What’s on the back of your shirt?

mrs samir

What’s on the back of your shirt? We could be mean and say nobody cares. Well, apparently Manchester City does care!… As long as your shirt is a City one, of course.

Manchester City FC’s Pinterest account boasts several pinboards, including one dedicated to James Milner and another one dedicated to… er.. Balotelli’s hair (should I talk about it in another post?). Yet, this collaborative board is the one that meets the eye because it’s practically interactive. As you can see, fans are not satisfied with their idols’ (or crush’s) name on their backs. (I’d never thought I’d see a Mrs. Nasri, though).

Most of the kits are personalized with the fan’s surname: however, there are some prints that are fun to watch, including a Mancini one. And, even though I’m definitely not a City fan (United, people. Manchester is red) I have to admit, I tilt my hat to this. I’d date Mr. Hart, what can I say?

joe hart date

What’s in the back of these shirts?

Leave a Reply

